Mr. N. Srinivasan, Vice-Chairman and Managing Director of Chennai-based India Cements Ltd. (ICL) has change into the primary individual to be nominated to the TTD belief board for the fourth consecutive time.

India Cements is one of the oldest family owned and professionally managed business houses ably supported by a team of professional managers, technocrats and a dedicated workforce. The company is headed by Mr. Srinivasan who has ably steered the company through mergers and acquisitions, green field and brown field expansions.

Mr. Srinivasan has more than five decades of experience in the industry. He did his B.Sc. (Tech) from Madras University and Post Graduation in Chemical Engineering from Illinois Institute of Technology, USA. Under his dynamic leadership, India Cements has emerged as the largest cement company in the South. Over the last two decades, the spectacular growth and development of the company can be directly traced to Mr. Srinivasan’s dynamic leadership, intuitive knowledge of the market and vision.

Mr. Srinivasan has headed various industry bodies and chambers of commerce. He was the Sheriff of Madras for two terms. He was the President of the Cement Manufacturers’ Association (CMA) for five terms (1991-94) & 2004-06). He was the Chairman of the Development Council for cement industry constituted by the Government of India for two terms (1992-96).

Mr. Srinivasan was an active member of the Prime Minister’s High Profile Council of Trade and Industry (1996-2001). He was also the President of All India Organisation of Employers (2000-01) and Senior Vice-President of the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI). Mr. Srinivasan was the President of The Madras Chamber of Commerce & Industry for two terms (1996-98). At present, Mr. Srinivasan is a member of the Executive Committee of Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) and also a Special Invitee to the General Committee of the Madras Chamber of Commerce and Industry (MCCI).

Mr. Srinivasan was the President of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) from 2001 till 2018. He was the Treasurer of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) (2005-2008) and then Secretary of BCCI (2008-2011), before becoming the President of BCCI in 2011-12.