Tanay Gaikwad holds the top position at the podium

It was a weekend full of excitement for motorsports fans with the conclusion of Round 3 of Suzuki Gixxer Cup 2019. The championship was a nail-biting experience for the spectators at Kari Motor Speedway, Coimbatore, where Tanay Gaikwad ended up at the podium taking the 1st winner’s position.

In Race 1 itself, Pune’s Tanay Gaikwad dominated the track from the start with a thrilling performance. He crossed the finish line in 14:11.820 minutes, ahead of Jagdeesh N from Bangalore who wrapped-up the race in 14:16.047 minutes. The third position was held by Coimbatore’s Sidharath Sajan from Coimbatore and he completed the race in 14:17:570.

The Race 2 was a captivating affair where Bangalore’s Syed Muzammil Ali conquered the top spot and made a smashing finish by completing 10-lap race in 14:12:167 minutes. He was followed by Pune’s Tanay Gaikwad and Coimbatore’s Sidharth Sajan grabbing second and third spot at the podium, respectively.

The fastest lap time recorded in Race 1 was 1:23:345 minutes by Dhilip Thangigaslam from Pondicherry, while the Race 2 witnessed Syed Muzammil Ali from Bangalore achieving the feat in 1:23.256 minutes.

The championship now enters the final round, which will be held at the Buddh International Circuit (BIC), Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, from November 29 – December 01, 2019.

The Suzuki Gixxer Cup is conducted under the aegis of FIM and FMSCI, in association with JK Tyre Motorsports.